You must be logged in to post Login

Lost Your Password?

Return to Search Results

Minimum search word length is 4 characters – Maximum search word length is 84 characters
Wildcard Usage:
*  matches any number of characters    %  matches exactly one character

Looking for Freelance Tips

UserPost

8:49 am
September 7, 2015

debtfreedivas

posts 121

I want to venture into the world of freelance writing. For those with experience in this area, I have a few questions:

1. What rate should one charge when just starting. I've been blogging for a few years so I do have a body of work to present.

2. What are the best tips for finding freelance work?

3. How much time do you spend on freelance jobs per week?

Thanks so much!

3:54 pm
September 10, 2015

MoneyTime

posts 7

Post edited 3:54 pm – September 10, 2015 by MoneyTime

I'm not sure exactly what you mean by freelance writing. 

There are sites like TextBroker that you can get paid writing gigs (people post a description of what they want and you can accept it). They pay a range based on the quality of your past writing (ranging from 0.7-5 cents / word).  You can work as often or as little as you want with them (as long as you complete all the assignment you accept of course).

Or, you could hang out a shingle and offer to do this sort of work like budgetblonde does (http://www.budgetblonde.com/hire-me/).

Heck, she event offers a course on how to do this - https://gumroad.com/l/write-for-blogs-master-level/budgetblonde#.  I'm sure this would cover all your questions.